Skip Navigation

Our Trustees and Partners 

OTIP is governed by a Board of Trustees representing Ontario’s four education affiliates (AEFO, ETFO, OECTA and OSSTF/FEESO). Two representatives from each education affiliate sit on the board to provide direction and stewardship to OTIP’s leadership teams.
The OTIP Board of Trustees has five key roles:

  • Setting direction for the organization
  • Ensuring results (products and services delivered)
  • Representing OTIP in the education community
  • Bringing members’ voices to OTIP’s decision-making
  • Maintaining members’ trust in the organization 

Association des enseignantes et des enseignants franco-ontariens (AEFO

  • Pierre Léonard
  • Anne Lavoie

Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario (ETFO)

  • Susan Ansara
  • Sharon O'Halloran

Ontario English Catholic Teachers' Association (OECTA)

  • David Church
  • Tom Doyle

Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation (OSSTF/FEESO)

  • Jim Spray
  • Pierre Côté

Our Partners
We take pride in establishing relationships with organizations that are genuinely committed to working with members of the education community. Each vendor we partner with is carefully selected to ensure they have our members' best interests at heart. These partners include organizations such as Teachers LifeAviva CanadaManulife Financial, ACE INA Life Insurance, Intact InsuranceEducators Financial Group and RSA

Our relationships are formed on the basis of integrity and mutual respect. We believe that knowing and understanding our partners is key to effective collaboration. It gives us the tools to develop deep, committed and lasting relationships.

Need help?
How can we help?